What are the three cloud computing layers?

What are the three cloud computing layers?

Many layered components make up the cloud computing structure. At the most essential level is the capacity and framework of the worker. This returns up to the layers of utilization and the organization layers.

Depending on whether it is created internally or otherwise, is outsourced, or is a mix of the two, cloud is divided further into various implementation models.

In this write-up, let us find out more about the cloud computing layers and the Cloud cube model.

Cloud computing layers and Implementation models

The three layers of the cloud include. Also, find out which factors are clouds classified on.

1.Infrastructure cloud

Infrastructure cloud comprises abstract applications to and fro servers and storage. This cloud layer comprises physical components. They store data and run various applications. With the help of virtual servers, the applications run. The virtual storage pools are formed to harbor the newly added as well as existing data that are arranged in different storage tiers based on reliability requisites and performance. The aim of employing virtual abstraction is to manage the storage and the servers as logical and not just independent physical entities.

2. Content Cloud

The implementation of metadata is taken care of by the content cloud. Indexing services over infrastructure cloud to offer data management for all content is also performed by content cloud.

What is the main aim of this layer of cloud computing? The main objective is to abstract data from different applications so that these very applications can access data, regardless of whether the data type and structure are being changed or not.

3. Information cloud

The information cloud is perhaps crucial of all cloud computing layers. It “abstracts the client from the data”. This can be better understood with the help of an example. Let us say, you have a client that has data that is stored in any database in Tokyo but you will be able to access the stored data even if you are in Nebraska.

What is the Cloud Cube model? 

The Cube model helps in categorizing the cloud network based on 4-dimensional factors. The main aim is to safeguard the cloud network. The cloud cube model is responsible for helping select cloud formation only for secure collaborations.

With the help of this model, the business entities, IT professionals, managers, and companies can operate within a secure and protected network.

Security is of utmost importance in any cloud environment and it is well understood by all cloud clients. An important aspect that you must keep in mind is that the cloud formation that you select must also adhere to the location and regulatory requisites.

What are the three service models?

There are three service models and they are-

  1. SaaS or Software as a Service
  2. PaaS or Platform as a Service
  3. IaaS or Infrastructure as a Service

Securing data in the cloud cube model

To secure data in the cloud cube model, there are a few steps that you can follow. These are as follows-

  • Step-1- Data classification- The customer must be aware of the rules that will apply for the protection of the data.
  • Step-2- You must make sure that the data that exists is present only in specific trust levels.
  • Step-3- Check for regulatory compliance. It should be able to check the various restrictions and the regulatory compliance that are in place or applied.

If you have been able to classify the data and you know the required zone where it must be placed, you are in a position to decide the following. These include-

  • Which processes and data are required to be shifted to the cloud.
  • The level at which the user is willing to operate in the cloud. Whether it is software, platform, infrastructure, or Platform as a Service.
  • Those cloud formations are most compatible according to the need.
  • To understand that the “level of operation” in the cloud will be different according to the requirement.

The cloud cube model has 4 dimensions. They are as follows-

  1. Internal/External
  2. Insourced/ Outsourced dimensions
  3. Proprietary or Open dimension
  4. De-Perimeterized or Perimeterized dimension

One of the primary factors about the cloud cube model is key management and encryption. These are the two factors that offer integrity and confidentiality to the model. Aside from this, it offers a safe environment for IT professionals, managers, and businesses to operate in.

It is interesting to know that unlike traditional network environment and boundaries, and firewall networking, the concept is entirely different from all these in the case of cloud computing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Request For A Free Demo Class

We Are Available 24 * 7, Contact Us And Avail Exciting Discount Offers​